img_2173.jpg

CALENDAR  DATES

These dates are set at the beginning of each year and are available on the first newsletter.  

Below are the main dates set for 2022 / 2023

Autumn Term

Wednesday 14th September - Meet the teacher 3.40-4.40pm

Tuesday 20th September - Race for Life

Thursday 22nd September  - School Council Elections

Monday 10th October - Hello Yellow Day - World Mental Health (wear something yellow for donation)

Friday 21st October - INSET day

Mon 24th Oct —Fri 28th - Half-term holiday

Wednesday 9th November - Parents’ Evening 3.30pm –6pm

Thursday 10th November - Parents’ Evening 3.30pm– 6pm 

TBC - Flu Vaccinations all year groups

Mon 14th– Fri 18th November  - National antibullying week

Friday 18th November - Children in Need Day (non-uniform for donation)

Friday 9th December - Christmas Jumper Day (optional Christmas Jumper with uniform)

Monday 12th December - Year 6 Christmas Party

Tuesday 13th December - Year 5 Christmas Party

Wednesday 14th December - Year 3 Christmas Party

Thursday 15th December - Year 4 Christmas Party

Friday 16th December - Christmas Dinner 

Friday 23rd Dec—Friday 6th Jan- Christmas holiday

Spring Terms

Tuesday 14th February - Safer internet Day

Thursday 16th February - Valentine's Disco

Mon 20th-Fri 24th February - Half Term Holiday

Monday 27th February - INSET Day

Thursday 2nd March - World Book Day

Friday 17th March - Red Nose Day

Wednesday 29th March - Parents’ Evening—3.30pm-6pm 

Thursday 30th March - Parents’ Evening-3.30pm-6pm

Mon 3rd—Fri 14th April - Easter holiday

Summer Terms

Mon 8th—Thurs 11th May- SATs Week for Y6

Wednesday 14th-Friday 16th May - Year 6 PGL

Tuesday 23rd and Wednesday 24th May - Sports Days

Mon 29th May —Fri 2nd June- Half Term Holiday

Friday 23rd June - INSET Day

TBC - Transition for Year 6 to Ormiston Secondary school

TBC - Transition for Year 6 to Kirk Hallam and St John Secondary schools

TBC - Transition day to new class (whole school)

Thursday 6th July - Reports out to parents

Friday 14th July - Year 6 Leavers' Party 6-8pm

Tuesday 18th July 5pm - Year 6 Production 

Wednesday 19th July 9.15am - Year 6 Production 

Thursday 20th July - Year 6 leavers’ assembly—2pm

Friday 21st July - Break up for Summer holiday